Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pueblo Viejo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Pueblo Viejo and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Djameson 4 days ago

Taco Don Chago

Oh boy! I used to get this same taco at Tacodeli (and add their creamy salsa as well). But I won't be doing that anymore, somehow yours is even better and I've been missing out all these years!

Afollensbee 10 days ago

Taco Nes

I absolutely love PV! Taco Nes all the way - I crave it regularly and always suggest it to friends. Amazing flavor, tasty cooked onions, and can't get enough of creamy verde salsa. The tacos are big too!

Ssprey 15 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

Tacos were SOOO good!! Been coming here for the last couple of years and they never disappoint. Highly recommend!

Chriscain 22 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

So good! I am slowly but surely trying as many Austin al pastor tacos as I can, and this one is my current favorite.

Andreakastner 27 days ago

Migas Taco

I consistently get Pueblo Viejo breakfast tacos on Sundays and they have NEVER disappointed. Pueblo Viejo's food is authentically delicious and the service is amazing. 100% recommend anything on their menu!

Brendne0715 28 days ago

Steak Burrito

The Steak Burrito is fantastic. I get it every time I go, which is almost every week. The food here never disappoints, and I feel very fortunate to have such delicious food nearby to where I live. Honestly one of the best spots in ATX for me.

Julia about 1 month ago

Chile con Queso

Seriously delicious

Mandy about 1 month ago

Taco Don Chago

Pueblo Viejo is in my top go to legit Mexican spots in Austin with a bit of Austin flare and a lot of home cooking love. The corn tortillas are homemade and true to traditional Mexican tortillas. Also get the Don Chago.

Meredith about 1 month ago

Chicken Burrito

My favorite burrito in Austin. I don't usually get this anymore because its too much food! But that is not a bad thing and I love it. I love all of your salsas!

Joy about 1 month ago

Taco Don Chago

If you go to Pueblo Viejo, you must try this taco. It is simply amazing; the flavors really compliment each other and you'll find yourself wishing you had tried them sooner. So good!

Mattdean about 2 months ago

Taco Plate

I ordered a taco plate with a drink and enjoyed it at a picnic on Town Lake. The tacos were fresh and had just another spice for my level. Probably my favorite taco place in town - too bad it's not close to my work.

Tionshanaeadair about 2 months ago

Rajas con Queso Gordita

This is my FAVORITE item on this menu (But, I could eat it all really). From the receptionist to the chefs, they are always so friendly and welcoming. They also remember you by name if you come enough. I work next door, and I don't go anywhere else but here, for some authentic Mexican dishes. Thanks ya'll !!

Nicoletchernick about 2 months ago

Avocado Side

I had the special taco plate and I can confidently say that going to Pueblo Viejo was the best decision I have Ever made in my whole life. $11 for two huge and delicious tacos, guac, chips and beans? Unheard of. Amazing. 5 stars.

Annebetty55 2 months ago

Taco Don Chago

Each time I have one of these tacos I have to remember to get another one the next time. Today I am eating three Don Chagos! When I took my first bite, I made a sound of true delight. These are the best. The best!

Brentwin 2 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

These tacos-- for lack of a better word-- son la mamada (are the bomb)! No kidding, these tacos-- especially al pastor-- are just like I would eat in Mexico City...but better! That's saying something. Try these delicioso, Instagram-worthy, heavenly tacos RIGHT NOW!

Yarnpainting 4 days ago

Taco Margarita

Lots of great vegetarian options and the best tacos in Austin in my opinion. The green sauce is delicious!

Tvaryu 12 days ago

Enchilada Plate

These enchiladas were SO good. The sauce was flavorful and slightly tart, and I got some of their green salsa on the side to put on my rice and beans. Some of the best in the city, would 100% recommend.

Smurphy 18 days ago

Enchilada Plate

I've finally found it! The perfect cheese enchilada! Not only was the sauce phenomenal, but all of the fresh toppings made it 100% for me. I love the quality and freshness of the food and I could tell that your staff put a lot of effort into making every part of the dish perfect. Thank you Pueblo Viejo, I will be back!

Garrettreno1 22 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

So good! In my opinion the best tacos in all of austin!! I come here at least 4 times a week :)

Ejjunior743 27 days ago

Taco Don Chago

My stop for some of my favorite tacos in austin! All their tacos alphabet so much flavor and their sauces just make them over the top!

Logankelsey12 about 1 month ago

Steak Taco

So good!!!! Can't wait to come back

Julia about 1 month ago

Taco Margarita

This one is my favorite

Garcibertha about 1 month ago

Taco Nes

I'm from out of town and have visited your food truck that's at the Cosmic Coffee + Beer Garden. I get several tacos because they're so yummy. My favorite is the Taco Nes. 😋 I also like the salsas.

Joy about 1 month ago

Taco Azteca

If you're hungry, you need to try this taco! Soooooo good! The roasted jalapenos really kick the flavor of this bad boy up a notch.

Rakefet about 2 months ago

Taco Mi Madre

Their taco mi madre is absolutely delicious. Their ingredients are fresh and their salsas are out of this world. I love the setting at Cosmic too!

Kelsey about 2 months ago

Quesadilla Plate

The quesadilla plate at Pueblo Viejo is so delicious. I've eaten it three times in one week. Love to eat it with the black habanero and creamy jalapeños salsa.

Sarahspivey about 2 months ago

Migas Taco

This is one of my favorite trucks to visit. Not only because of the incredible food, but also the kind service. I appreciate the consistency of both.

Nathanabeyta1991 about 2 months ago

Barbacoa Taco

Ive never been able to find lamb barbacoa on the same level as what i used to get back home in New Mexico, i was thrilled to see it on the menu and had to give it a shot, and oh my goodness gracious... exceeded what ive had before, totally delivered on my high expectations, also had an amazing pastor and steak taco and some of the most flavorful salsas around to accompany my meal. Have been back 3 times since discovering the truck a week ago and dont plan on slowing down anytime soon.

Sexycoed2015 2 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

LOVE THERE TACOS THESE ARE THE BEST

Karihughes1987 2 months ago

Pueblo Viejo Style Taco

I'm your classic chicken fajita taco girl so the chicken fajita quesadilla taco was an instant favorite but my new favorite for years running has been the Peublo Viejo style. Not only are these my favorite Peublo Viejo tacos, however, they are hands down the bst tacos in Austin. But furthermore, the best tacos I've ever had.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA